Sharing

All items in Group-Office are protected with permissions. For example address books, task lists, calendars, Note categories, Billing books and project types have access control. When you setup permissions you can add user groups and users to the access control list. There are different levels of permission:

Level Description
Read only All items are read only
Create Users may create new items but can’t change them afterwards.
Write Full write access
Delete Delete is allowed
Manage The user can do everything and can also change the permissions.

Sharing works similar for most items. You can access the share dialog via the menu in the address book for example:

../_images/share-menu.png

Share via menu

../_images/share-dialog.png

Share dialog

Note

Global address book

If you want to create a global shared address book it is recommended to add this address book as the “admin” user so it won’t be deleted along with a regular user when this employee leaves the company for example.